Facebook Twitter Contact

2016 Award Winners

2016 Coaches of the Year

District 1- David Warrenfeltz, Williamsport

District 2- Jason Gasaway, Quince Orchard

District 3- George Brown, CH Flowers

District 4- Guy Smith, Huntingtown and John Childers, LaPlata

District 5- Ken King, Chesapeake

District 6- Spike McElfish, Eastern Tech

District 7- John Swanson, Bel Air

District 8- Brian Femi, St. Michael's

District 9- Corey Goodwin, Poly

District 10 Washington- Ryan Terrill, Riverdale Baptist

District 10 Baltimore Large School- Joe Palumbo, Archbishop Spalding

District 10 Baltimore Small School- Jim Simms, Annapolis Area Christian

State Coach of the Year- Named at the Banquet


2016 MSABC Executive Award Winners

Groundskeeper of the Year- Tom Berlin, Whitman

Lifetime Achievement Award- Mike Connors, Mason Dixon Umpire Association

College Coach of the Year- Tom Eller, Harford Community College

Amateur Player of the Year- Brian Shaffer, University of Maryland

Assistant Coach of the Year- Scott Wildesen, Williamsport and Chuck Gast, Annapolis Area Christian

Amateur Coach of the Year- TJ Caswell, B-CC Baseball

CRCBL Manager of the Year- Sal Colangelo, Bethesda Big Train

CRCBL Executive of the Year- Lou Nolan, Alexandria Aces

Media Person of the Year- Bob Parasiliti, The Herald Mail